The Breakfast Table (Maginhawa)

I did enjoy my trip to The Breakfast Store in Katipunan Ave but never really took that second trip because they only “sell” breakfast goods not “serve”. I’m glad they opened The Breakfast Table and it is perfect in so many ways. The only criticism I have so far is that the garlic in garlic rice wasn’t freshly sautéed (they were the bottled crunchy type) and the danggit was too crunchy which I suppose is not even a problem for others. hahaha. Here, I list things I love most about The Breakfast Table in Maginhawa St!
  1. freshly pressed local coffee grounds (Sagada, Benguet, Kalinga, Barako)  IMG_9421
  2. the make your own breakfast checklist so you can decide on kind of rice, main dish, how your eggs will be done and side dish you want to addIMG_9335
  3. impressive selection of local breakfast items from different regions (danggit/Vigan longganiza/Tuguegarao longganiza)IMG_9422IMG_9423IMG_9342
  4. They have dessert. We’ve only tried French toast but it’s convincing enough for me to try the rest. For some people dessert is what makes breakfast a good one.IMG_9344
  5. That’s not all. We’ve tried their perfectly tasty without being salty steak and eggs. They have that adobo rice omelette meal twist. On weekends they have buffet and other set meals. You’ll love their interior. They have the cutest faucet. and the service makes it a happy breakfast place.IMG_9339
I could go on but maybe I am biased because it’s walking distance from our place. haha! You’ll love it. I promise. I think another post  is in order. Perhaps more on recommendations. Here’s to a brand new day!
189 Maginhawa St. cor. Makadios St., Sikatuna Village
Tuesdays-Sundays 7am to 7pm
Weekdays for make your own menu
Weekends for buffet and set meals
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

