Kanin Club for the New Year

We ate at Kanin Club on January 1st and it was just lovely as I’ve been wanting to try it out for some time now. Mainly, it was my dad who wanted me to try it but many others were also raving about it. Specifically papa liked the sinigang fried rice and the dinuguan. We ordered liempo which was thinly cut and deep fried to a crisp. It’s somewhere in between samgyupsal and bacon. It was a little bit too salty for us but I know we have bland taste and most will probably enjoy that usual salty helping.

IMG_7391 IMG_7395 IMG_7387 IMG_7388

I loved the seafood kare kare which made me think about learning how to cook it. I’ll try making the classic one and after I’ll make the seafood one followed by a vegan variation. Now, whether or not I’d be able to this year would depend on kare kare experts volunteers willing to tutor me. The dinuguan which is basically deep fried crunchy pork dressed in sauce is tricky. While it would be impressive for people who do not usually like the livery taste of the classic dinuguan, those who often eat it would crave the classic way they do it. I thought it’s a bit expensive but I’d still recommend it. Sample it and see for yourself yeah?

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

