Flaming Wings at Katipunan

Lately I find it hard to try something new because of our ongoing Korean food addiction. We eat at Woorijib at least once a week so that’s a huge cut in our budget. We were able to forget Korean temporarily and finally got the ball rolling again. We tried Flaming Wings because we had been craving for New York style buffalo wings since we saw a Man versus Food episode.  I’m not a huge fan of chicken in general so I’m not exactly raving but really it wasn’t bad. I don’t really know what authentic tastes like but I will tell you that it’s almost exactly like the wings they serve at Yellow Cab, TGIF and Chili’s.

We had an order of original and an order or their hot wings. I did enjoy ranch and blue cheese for dipping. I think I made the right move when I ordered oriental lettuce wraps especially that Phil and I got so used to eating vegetables with every meal.  What I am most happy about is the serving. We actually thought they made a mistake of serving us the 6-piece instead of the 3-piece basket. I’m so happy about the lettuce wraps that I have a post prepared somewhere in my folders.

oh and I find the breakfast sundae intriguing. a second visit? Cheers!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Esteban Abada: Bakin Awesome « Go Grab Grub

Leave a Reply

