Mango Tree Bistro at Trinoma

I tried Mango Tree Bistro because there weren’t any Korean restaurants in Trinoma. Can you believe it?! We ordered beef satay and crispy catfish served with spicy green mango salad. It was alright. We played it safe so it’s boring. I just realized that I am not so crazy about Thai cuisine. Sure it is spicy which is something that I love but the problem is that most viands are a little bit sweetish. I am also not very much into curry as I like the natural taste of meat and vegetables. Somehow curries and strong spices steals a lot from the original taste of the food. One thing I am crazy about is their street food. It probably is one of the reasons why I want to go back (and I am, damn right). And as weird as it may seem, I have not tasted anything like it from the Thai restaurants here. hmmm…

Anyway we finished the meal with a cup of Illy coffee. Another one of those that I miss in Bangkok.

Too short but… Cheers!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

