Breakfast: Johnny Rockets & Dunkin Donuts Cafe

I am no big cheese fan but for my 29th that was exactly what I wanted. I surfed for a breakfast joint with cheese platters and bread baskets on their menu. Now, I know I did not want no hotels because it’s expensive and I wanted intimacy and it was also rather complicated considering Phil’s schedule. but I did find something.

On that day, I woke up late so we had to think of something else. We ended up with Johnny Rockets because that was the only joint that was open before 10 around Timog/Tomas Morato.

Phil ordered route 69 and I ordered… never mind. It was rather disappointing because it was so expensive, so plain and so boring. I did not even finish what I ordered though I knew it was pricey. I would have to say that that would be the last time I will be spending for something very American. Then again maybe it was just because I was craving for something totally different. I mean there are times that I really just have to have Sausage Mcmuffin. haha!

Then, we tried again. I really wanted to go to Alexander but the opening time posted online was an hour earlier than their apparent schedule so again it was really annoying that I had to settle for something else. I ended up with Dunkin Donut’s Cafe because it was the nearest and only decent thing we could find. I ordered a bowl of La Paz Batchoy and a croissant while Phil who already ate there before ordered steak and eggs.

The steaks and potatoes were great. Maybe a bit salty but certainly something that can be dealt with. It was perfectly cooked and it went well with the scrambled eggs and toast. I also enjoyed the croissant and I was glad that I paired it with Batchoy. I actually did not finish my helping but at that time I have not slept for more than 24 hours so I guess it’s not about the food. I need to go back and sample it again when I am up and about and super hungry.

Because of the frustrating days when I can’t seem to find a decent joint to have early morning breakfasts, I decided to go on a hunt for 5 of the best and reliable breakfasts out there. Then I would never have to get into early morning arguments just because I am hungry and I don’t want to settle for fast food junk breakfasts.

Anyway, I’m ending the post with the ginger apple tea I ordered. Isn’t that just cute?!

cheers!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

