Jalapeño Cantina Mexicana at Home Depot Ortigas

Oh, how to begin to write how lucky I feel I am. Hmmm. So I love taking pictures. I love eating. I love talking to friends. Here, I got to do all that for free! I got to sample a lot from Jalapeño Cantina Mexicana’s menu. I got to take pictures of many without anyone rushing me. And of course I get to be published! hahaha. But the best is yet to come.

Up there is the Chicken Enchilada. I was thinking if it should save this for the last part of the post but right now I’m thinking best things should stay at the top and I should forget my usual climactic formula. This is just unbelievable! You have to go there as soon as you can and taste it. Don’t even think of finishing this post. go. now.

But, all the others in the menu were also good (but not as good as the one up there!) Yes a bit pricey come to think of it but the serving is bigger than usual. I suppose it won’t be such a good idea for solo dining but for groups you have to go there and sample as many as you can. I think Mexican will always go with tangy cocktails and beer and though they do have a lot of cocktails, their beer selection is a little bit too modest considering their menu is oh so wonderful.

vegetarian burrito and classic tacos

soft taco with beef and the other witch chicken and another main dish with chicken

Beef fajitas served with pita and a sampling of sauces. Eat it like that. Wrap it. Drown them in sauces or not. Everything is up to you and your tastebuds. and oh did I mention that their hot sauce is homemade? oh yeah!

I loved the place. It’s pretty. You have a lot of space. and of course, the chandelier!!!

And the biggest surprise yet? I heard they have other hearty desserts but the one I tried, apple caramel something is exactly how I want to be spoiled.

I love jalapenos! and Jalapeño Cantina Mexicana is just as yummy!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oct16th Madness: Jerusalem & Jalapeno « Go Grab Grub
  2. Home Depot: Buffalo’s Wings and Things « Go Grab Grub

Leave a Reply

