Menu: Here’s to Vegetables! (Vegetarian)

Uh-huh… So I’ll try to be as brief as I can. I planned this in the last quarter of 2010. I wanted a vegetarian feast with all original recipes. I was aiming for a 5-course meal because I thought vegetarians always have to settle for something less and so I’d give them my all just so they can have a little bit more even for a night. It may have failed in the sense that I only had a singular guest and my fellow scientist (a greater one that is) who agreed to cook 5 more vegetarian dishes could not make it. Still, I am quite happy that it pushed through. All in all, I am proud of how it turned out even if I ended up with only 4 original dishes.

Of course I planned to dress up and take a lot of pictures and etc but… Anyway, here they are.

I – Tomyam in Coconut Cream

(radish+onion+tomato+chilis+gata)

boil water, put in sliced onions and tomatoes, followed by sliced green chilis, stir in sour mix and gata

II – mushroom and wansoy stirfry salad

(tomato+mushroom+garlic+mango+nuts+wansoy+basil+sesame oil+vegetarian stir fry+olive oil+red capsicum)

IV – tofu and shitake in teriyaki sauce

(tofu+shitake+garlic+leeks+ginger+soy sauce+sugar+asparagus+bread crumbs)

III – lumpia wrapped burrito in garlic pea sauce and salsa over cabbage strips

(beans+cumin+oregano+sweetbasil+rice+lumpia wrapper+garlic+onion)

(pea+garlic+onion+salt+pepper+silken tofu)

(tomatoes+jalapeno+salt)

V-dessert station

(banana walnut fr. Blissful Belly+ minatamis na saging + latundan + ripe mango + chocolate syrup + coconut in ricemilk + rice crispies + cornflakes)

Cheers!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

